Becoming a Member

Joining Peach State is easy. Simply stop in at any of our convenient branch locations to complete an application. Join by opening a savings account with an initial deposit of $25 and pay a one-time membership fee and USA Patriot Act recovery fee. The $25 represents your share in Peach State and is held on deposit while you are a member. Once your savings account is opened, you’ll have immediate access to the other financial services that we offer.

Who can join?

Peach State offers membership to the employees of our sponsor Boards of Education, and any select employee groups and associations. In addition, all persons who live, work, worship, or attend school in Clarke and Richmond Counties in Georgia, and Aiken County in South Carolina are eligible to join. Membership is open to immediate family and household members of eligible individuals. Currently, Peach State serves more than 60,000 members in Barrow, Chattooga, Clarke, DeKalb, Gwinnett, Habersham, Jackson, Oconee, Richmond and Walton Counties in Georgia, and Abbeville and Aiken Counties in South Carolina.

Select Employee Groups (SEGs)

Peach State is always adding organizations to our credit union family in an effort to meet the financial needs of all those who desire credit union membership. Please click here to see a complete listing of the SEGs that are currently served by Peach State.

Field of Membership Benefits

As an employer, you have the opportunity to pass along the benefits of membership to your company’s most valuable asset – your employees. Offer membership at Peach State as a “no cost” benefit. Once your business has become a select employee group, we’ll provide materials that can be included in your company’s new hire packets, attend new employee orientation or participate in health and benefits fairs.

For more information or to add Peach State to your benefits package, click here to complete the request form.